Reboot 3.0

For the last few months, I have been looking at this blog. I have wondered if I should blow it up. If I were to do that, it would not be the first time, that is what happened to my seminary blog Jokers to the left, Clowns to the right of me. That seemed wrong, so now I am left to figure out what to do in this space.

Looking back, I haven’t posted since January 2016, and did not post in 2015 at all. If you last checked in in 2014, what would you have said had I told you then that Donald Trump was going to be our next president. I know what I would have thought, and come to think of it, I think something similar today. For many reasons, some I may write about, and others I will not, I am ready to give this another go.

My goal is to write once a week. I will not write every week. My hope is to interact with friends who have been here for all of the years I have been in this space, and for new friends. I will look at important things. I will look at silly things. Truth be told, this may be my last post for another year. Hopefully it will be the first of many as we journey together. -ron

3 thoughts on “Reboot 3.0

  1. Will be glad to read your blog again!!

  2. Hope you do write. I have always enjoyed your blog

  3. Glad you are back. There is certainly much to think about and maybe discuss even when our opinions are divergent. Certainly has been the case this year. I keep telling myself to remember God is in control (not me). Sometimes tough!

Leave a Reply

