Africa University

Hopefully you will see that we are here. Today we got caught up on some sleep and we are getting acquainted with the campus. I thought that we had more pictures on the I pad, but I was wrong. Mackenzie is with her prayer partner and her room is not ours so it will be a bit before I have better pictures. The internet service is spotty, but I am slowly figuring out what I need to do.

I am amazed by the beauty that surrounds me. I am not sure if this was a typical day, but there was not a cloud in the sky. The scenery is gorgeous and the people here are beautiful, in fact we met a lady named Beauty today, a very appropriately named person. Every person greets us and follows up with a question of how we are. The sky is clear and the stars are numerous. I am not sure but I think I learned at one time the constellations are different in this hemisphere. I have also verified that the toilets drain backwards here!!

It is 8pm and I am exhausted, so we will catch up to you later.

Peace
ron

One thought on “Africa University

  1. You are right! The constellations are different in S hemisphere & all water drains in opposite direction to N. fun isn’t it!

Leave a Reply

